10th Annual Technology Awards Winners Announced

Tuesday, May 22, 2018 3:39 PM | Randy Mitchelson (Administrator)

The Southwest Florida Regional Technology Partnership (RTP) has announced the winners of the 10th annual Technology Awards. IBM, Sprint and the Gannett Foundation are Pinnacle sponsors of the RTP and the Premier sponsors are Hertz and 21st Century Oncology.

The winner of the Innovention Award recognizing technical achievement by a local technology company is Testimonial Tree for their customer reviews management platform. Benseron and Vectra Digital were also finalists for this award.

The winner of the Transformation Award for a business that highlights the use of technology in government, nonprofit or companies outside the technology sector to address a business or operational challenge is Redicare Nursing Services. Photo Patch Foundation and Supply Samaritan were also finalists in this category.

The winner of the Tech Woman of the Year Award to honor the accomplishments of a woman in Southwest Florida in a technology role and her commitment to diversity in STEM fields is Slone DeLong, IT Analyst, NCH Healthcare System. The other finalists were Zarela Graves, web developer, Politech and Janna Bolden, engineering teacher, Dunbar High School.

The winner of the Partnership Award which honors a person who has made a significant contribution to the Regional Technology Partnership is Peg Elmore, Business Director, CareerSource Southwest Florida. The other finalists were Charles Starnes, Senior Analyst, Chico’s FAS Inc and  Linda Lyding retired, IBM.

The awards dinner took place May 17. at the Club at Grandezza in Estero, Fla. Archana Vemulapalli, General Manager, Network Services, IBM Global Technology Services, delivered the keynote address. To learn more about the annual technology awards event email awards@swfrtp.org.

Contact us: Info@swfrtp.org
Southwest Florida Regional Technology Partnership Foundation Inc.
24301 Walden Center Ave Suite 300, Bonita Springs, FL 34134
© 2019 SWFRTP, inc.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software